Yin Yang Philosophy


Yin Yang philosophy

Yin and Yang is an abstraction of the ancients’ two opposite natures of the universe,

and it is also a philosophical category of the universe’s unity of opposites and the law of thinking.

Chinese sages use the word “yin and yang” to express the unity of opposites and opposites of all things,

“all things bear yin and embrace yang”, the so-called “one yin and one yang is the Tao”.

FengShui or the Book of Changes(I Ching) is the mathematical and philosophical theory of “yin and yang” changes.

The basic idea: yin and yang sympathize with all things in the universe,

and all things in the universe are the unity of opposites of yin and yang.

The theory of yin and yang is established on the basis of the theory of qi(energy),

and on the basis of the theory of qi, it is further considered that the result of the movement changes of heaven and earth,

sun and moon, day and night, clear and bright, water and fire, temperature and cold, etc.,

is abstracted out “Yin” and “Yang” are two relative concepts.

Yin and yang are abstract concepts rather than concrete things, so “yin and yang people are famous and invisible.

Five Elements and Five Days: One is water, second is fire, third is wood, fourth is gold, and fifth is earth.

“The ancients believed that everything in the universe is composed of these five basic substances.

It is also a category system about the social attributes of the universe and its changing laws.

The word “xing” in the five elements means “running”,

so the five elements contain one A very important concept is the concept of change and operation,

that is, the “combination” and “combination” of the five elements.

Yin represents the negative, retreat, and weak characteristics and things and phenomena with these characteristics,

and yang represents the positive, aggressive, and strong characteristics and things and phenomena with these characteristics.

The basic content of the yin and yang theory can be included in opposition,

mutual root, ebb and flow, and transformation.

Yin Yang Philosophy

The Five Elements doctrine does not speak of the five specific substances themselves,

but refers to the abstract summary of five different attributes.

It takes the correspondence between nature and human as the guiding ideology,

takes the five behaviors as the center, the five seasons of the time structure,

takes the five directions of the spatial structure and the five internal organs of the human body as the basic framework,

and summarizes various things in nature according to their attributes.

1.Those with the characteristics of hair growth and softness belong to wood;

2.those with sun-heat and inflammation characteristics belong to fire;

3.those with long-term growth and growth characteristics belong to soil;

4.those with quiet, harvesting and killing characteristics belong to gold;

those with cold and moisturizing characteristics ,

5.So down, those with closed- Tibetan characteristics belong to water.

Linking a life activity of the human body with things,

and phenomena in the natural world forms a five-element structural system

that connects the internal and external environments to illustrate the unity of the human body and the natural environment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *